LONDON GRAMMAR

NEW ALBUM

TRUTH IS A BEAUTIFUL THING

SET FOR RELEASE ON JUNE 9

TITLE TRACK ‘TRUTH IS A BEAUTIFUL THING’

AVAILABLE WITH ALBUM PRE-ORDER

London Grammar today announce the release of their much anticipated second album, Truth Is A Beautiful Thing on June 9 via Metal & Dust/ Ministry Of Sound.

This news follows the release of recent singles ‘Rooting For You’ and ‘Big Picture’.

As with their debut If You Wait, this album was written almost entirely by Hannah, Dot and Dan who poured their experiences from thirty months on the road into the new material.

The trio went on to work with the likes of Oscar winning producer Paul Epworth (Florence & The Machine, Adele), Mercury nominated Jon Hopkins (Brian Eno, King Creosote) and LA based Greg Kurstin (Sia, Beck) as well as Tim Bran and Roy Kerr who also worked on their debut If You Wait.

‘Truth Is A Beautiful Thing’, the haunting title track from the album, is available instantly with the album pre-order via the band’s website www.londongrammar.com.

Winning a prestigious Ivor Novello Award for ‘Strong’, two AIM Independent Music awards (Independent Breakthrough of The Year; PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Act) and receiving a Brit Award nomination (British Breakthrough Act), London Grammar’s debut album, If You Wait has sold almost 2 million copies internationally.

See London Grammar live:

Monday April 3             Oran Mor            Glasgow, UK

Tuesday April 4            Town Hall             Birmingham, UK

Thursday April 6        Hackney Round Chapel     London, UK

Saturday June 3         Heartland Festival        Kvaerndrup, Denmark

Sunday June 11        Parklife                Manchester, UK

Saturday July 1             Garorock            Marmande, France

Friday July 7             TRNSMT Festival         Glasgow Green, UK

Friday July 14            Super Bock Super Rock     Portugal, UK

Sunday July 16            Festival De Nimes         Nîmes, France

Saturday July 22        Lollapalooza            Paris, France

Friday August 11        Flow Festival             Helsinki, Finland

Saturday August 26        Zurich Open Air Festival     Zürich, Switzerland

http://www.londongrammar.com/

https://www.facebook.com/londongrammar/

https://twitter.com/londongrammar

https://www.instagram.com/londongrammar/